The 5th Dish @World Cuisine Challenge: Korean Food-Spinach namul

It looks like a kind of Chinese cold dish, but the sauce is different. Actually, I don’t quite like the taste, too light for me. In the end, I have to add vinegar for eating up. The good thing is that spinach has many nutrients and dietary fiber, especially good for ladies.

Recipe:

  • 500g spinach
  • 60ml dark soy sauce
  • 2 small garlic cloves
  • 20ml sesame oil
  • 3ml rice wine (really??)
  • 20mo sesame seeds
  • 30ml vegetable oil (I don’t think we need that)
  • Salt

photo 1

(My suggestion is to add vinegar to enrich the taste )

Source from ‘Taste of Korea’

Taste (bad1-excellent 5): 2

Time: 25min

Skill (easy 1- hard 5): 1

Healthy (unhealthy 1-healthy 5): 4

Spicy (no-spicy 0 -very spicy 5): 0

I know the picture is too plain, need extra light and polish…I hope will improve the quality of the picture very soon

Leave a comment